top round



The Motion Picture Arts & Sciences Foundation
of British Columbia

  The Motion Picture Arts & Sciences Foundation of British Columbia is a not-for-profit organization whose mission is to celebrate and promote the achievements of the British Columbia film and television industry through the presentation of an annual awards program – the Leo Awards.

Each year the Members of the Foundation appoint a Board of Directors to guide the program and offer support and recommendations in areas such as Rules & Regulations, Eligibility Criteria and Event Planning and Production.


2015 Board of Directors

Mr. Tom Adair
Executive Director
BC Council of Film Unions

Mr. Hal Beckett
President, Beckett Music
President, Vancouver Film Orchestra

Mr. Walter Daroshin
Troika Productions Inc.

Mr. Keith Martin Gordey
Treasurer, UBCP
Past President, PAL Vancouver

Ms Cynde Harmon
Really Real Films

Mr. Bernie Melanson
Co-Founder & CMO
SteamSharp Technology Inc.


Ms Dianne Neufeld
Retired Faculty
Capilano University Film Centre

Mr. Don Thompson
Finalé Editworks

Mr. Shawn Williamson
Brightlight Pictures

Mr. Sonny Wong
President & Creative Director
Hamazaki Wong Marketing Group

Ms Donna Wong-Juliani
Artistic Associate
Christ Church Cathedral

Member at Large

Mr. Arthur Evrensel

Honorary Members

Mr. Menashe Arbel, Mr. Michael Francis, Mr. Lui Petrollini

Celebrating Excellence in British Columbia Film & Television since 1999


Site Design by © 2020  Troika Productions and Events One

Creative BC IATSE 891 ACFC Bell Media Encore Post