2018 Governance
The Motion Picture Arts & Sciences Foundation of British Columbia
The Motion Picture Arts & Sciences Foundation of British Columbia is a not-for-profit organization whose mission is to celebrate and promote the achievements of the British Columbia film and television industry through the presentation of an annual awards program – the Leo Awards.
2017 Board of Directors

Mr. Walter Daroshin - Chair

President, Leo Awards
President, Troika Productions

Mr. Tom Adair

Executive Director
BC Council of Film Unions

Mr. Keith Martin Gordey

President, UBCP/ACTRA
Past President, PAL Vancouver

Ms Cynde Harmon

Really Real Films

Ms Dianne Neufeld

Past Faculty, Capilano University Film Centre
Past BC Film Commissioner

Mr. Tyman Stewart

President, The Characters Talent Agency
Western Canada Liaison, TAMAC

Mr. Steve Sxwithul'txw

President & Producer
Kwassen Productions

Mr. Michael Thoma

Chair, School of Motion Picture Arts
Capilano University Film Centre

Mr. Don Thompson

President, Finalé Post
Director, Vancouver Post Alliance

Ms Carol Whiteman

Producer, Women In the Director's Chair
President, Creative Women Workshops

Mr. Sonny Wong

President & Creative Director
Hamazaki Wong Marketing Group

Ms Donna Wong-Juliani

Producer, Vidua Entertainment
Past Manager, Telefilm Canada

Member at Large
Mr. Arthur Evrensel Partner, MEP Business Counsel

Honorary Members
Mr. Michael Francis
Mr. Lui Petrollini

Past Members
Mr. Menashe Arbel
Mr. Hal Beckett
Mr. Christian Bruyere
Ms Louise Clark
Ms Tracey Friesen
Ms Laura Lightbown

Mr. Bruce Marchfelder
Mr. Bernie Melanson
Ms Eva Schmieg
Mr. Barry Ward
Mr. Shawn Williamson
Ms Laura Wright